the bible course 

  • How the Bible was put together.

  • How the Bible fits together as one book, one story.

  • How each book of the Bible fits in the one book, one story.

  • How to read and understand particular passages of the Bible.

  • Help in reading the Bible every day. 


All this, and more, in five Sundays and/or five socials in June in Holy Trinity.

 

Reading & Understanding the Bible – one of the 12 key habits for every day, to be a Christian, an Apprentice of Jesus Christ.

 
The Big Picture:  Introducing the Bible

Sermon                                      Sunday 2nd June
Social, Video, Discussion           Tuesday 4th June
 

The Big Picture:  Creation & Covenant

Sermon                                      Sunday 9th June
Social, Video, Discussion           Tuesday 11th June
 

The Big Picture: Exodus & Promised Land

Sermon                                      Sunday 16th June
Social, Video, Discussion           Tuesday 18th June

 
The Big Picture:  Judges & Kings

Sermon                                      Sunday 23rd June
Social, Video, Discussion           Tuesday 25th June

 
The Big Picture: Exile & Prophets

Sermon                                      Sunday 30th June
Social, Video, Discussion           Tuesday 2nd July
 
******

Reading & Understanding the Bible … continued.  The New Testament section of the Bible Course

 

Jesus and the Gospels

Sermon                                      Sunday 1st September
Social, Video, Discussion          Tuesday 3rd September


Acts and the Church

Sermon                                      Sunday 15th September
Social, Video, Discussion          Tuesday 17th September


Revelation and Review

Sermon                                      Sunday 22nd September
Social, Video, Discussion          Tuesday 24th September

All Tuesday sessions 7.45 – 9.30 pm
Please let Alan, Vicar, know if you intend to attend the Tuesday evening sessions   alchasjonas@aol.com    01306 644868